Skip to content

sometimes…

May 15, 2012

…it is just so hard to be seven.  Stuck between momma’s boy and being grown up.  I have a hard time with remembering that he is growing up and doesn’t need me to kiss his boo boos or hug him when he falls.  Other times he seems so grown up I forget that he isn’t (grown up that is).  Tonight was one of those moments where he just was not happy with me and I had to stand up and be strong.  After all I am his momma and I am in charge (or so I think most of the time).  This sad little pout on his not so little handsome face reminds me of this time in the middle.  Where growing up is so hard and seems just out of his grasp.  I love you little boy.

Kale @ 7

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

